To provide recommendations to the Board on matters relating to Board Governancee.


Norm Embree (Chair)
Anar Dossa (Vice-Chair)
David Pavan (staff resource)
Mona Kwong
George Walton
Number of Meetings: 3

Accomplishments of the Year

New Board Election Cycles & Terms of Office

New election cycle and terms of office for elected Board members are now in effect and will be implemented for the November 2018 election.

At its November 2017 meeting, the College Board approved amendments to the Health Professions Act Bylaws to change the terms of office for elected Board members from two years to three years, and the maximum number of consecutive terms served by elected board members from three to two.

Learn more

© College of Pharmacists of British Columbia. All Rights Reserved