To ensure that registrants are competent to practice and to promote high practice standards amongst registrants.


Michael Ortynsky (Chair)
Sunny Gidda (Vice-Chair)
Ashifa Keshavji (staff resource)
Hani Al-Tabbaa
Tessa Cheng
Tracey Hagkull
John Hope
Lena Hozaima
Katherine Langfield
Frank Lucarelli
Anthony Seet
Rebecca Siah
Man-Fung Allen Wu

Number of Meetings: 2 videoconferences

Accomplishments of the Year

  • Conducted 2020 CE Audits for 400 registrants as recommended by the statistician
  • Updated program policies as per legal opinion
  • COVID-19 CE Exemption approved by the Board
    • Operationalized the exemption
    • Monitored feedback and extended the exemption

Goals for Next Fiscal Year

  • Summarize outcomes from the 2020 CE Audits and present to the Board
  • Revisit the removal of the CE Exemptions program policy as per legal opinion
  • Determine if a registrant learning needs survey is required based on Board direction

© College of Pharmacists of British Columbia. All Rights Reserved