To provide recommendations to the Board on matters relating to hospital pharmacy practice issues.


Arden Barry (Chair, ended November 23, 2018)
Anca Cvacl (Chair, effective November 23, 2018)
Ashifa Keshavji (staff resource)
Elissa Aeng
Rapinder Chahal
Karen Dahri
Jennifer Dunkin
Ashley Fairfield
Karen LaPointe
Aita Munroe
Fruzsina Pataky
Kristoffer Scott
Number of Meetings: 1

Accomplishments of the Year

  • Responded to the Practice Review Committee’s request to review PPP 65 Narcotic Counts and reconciliation, for recommendation on application in hospital practice
  • Attended engagement sessions and/or provided subject matter expertise on the development of standards of practice relevant to the following projects:
    • Pharmacists Prescribing
    • Electronic Record Keeping

Goals for Next Fiscal Year

  • Continue to work with committee Chair to identify agenda items relevant to current hospital pharmacy issues
    • For review/discussion and recommendation to the Board as needed
  • Continue to review professional practice policies and other standards of practice
  • Continue to support the Practice Review Committee on the maintenance of the Practice Review Program

© College of Pharmacists of British Columbia. All Rights Reserved