To provide recommendations to the Board on matters relating to Board Governancee.


Arden Barry (Chair, until November 23, 2018)
Mona Kwong (Chair, effective November 23, 2018)
Tara Oxford (Vice-Chair)
David Pavan (staff resource)
Christine Antler (effective November 23, 2018)
Anar Dossa (until November 23, 2018)
Anne Peterson (effective February 15, 2019)
Justin Thind (effective February 15, 2019)
Sorell Wellon (until November 23, 2018)

Number of Meetings: 3

Accomplishments of the Year

  • Registrar Evaluation
  • CPBC Board Reference and Policies
  • Refined the annual Committee application and selection process
  • Applicant Evaluation Form for Annual Committee Appointments
  • Board Members as Chairs
  • Amalgamation of the Pharmacy Advisory Committees
  • Streamlined the process for committee reporting (i.e. Jurisprudence Examination Subcommittee to fall under the Registration Committee for reporting)

Goals for Next Fiscal Year:

  • Continue to improve Committee Appointment process
  • Develop a Past Chair Advisory Committee
  • Develop a Registrar Evaluation and Succession Planning Committee
  • Modify TOR for GC to include Board Evaluation and Succession Planning

© College of Pharmacists of British Columbia. All Rights Reserved