To review pharmacy licence applications that have been referred to the committee and determine whether to issue, renew or reinstate a licence with or without conditions.


Christine Antler (Chair)
John Beever (Vice-Chair)
Doreen Leong (staff resource)
Neil Braun
George Budd
Dianne Cunningham
Derek Lee
Robert Lewis
Kevin Ly
Terry Park
Surbhi Singh
Justin Thind
Sorell Wellon
Mark Zhou
Number of Meetings
Number of In-Person Meetings: 2 (training)
Number of Teleconferences: 13

Accomplishments of the Year

  • Developed key policies and processes for the Application Committee (AC) meetings
  • Drafted communication materials for new licensure processes – Pharmacy Licensure Guide, on-line tutorials, ReadLinks articles, webpages and correspondence
  • Streamlined Criminal Record History process
  • Pharmacy applications referred to the AC:
    • 18 pharmacy files related to eligibility criteria
    • 123 pharmacy files were incomplete/late
  • Drafted AC Handbook for orientating/training new and existing AC members


Goals for Next Fiscal Year

  • Annual review of all policies
  • Annual review and revision of all communication materials for post-transition phase
  • Review and revise FAQs on College website
  • Conduct second in-person training workshop

© College of Pharmacists of British Columbia. All Rights Reserved